State Legislators Representing Sacramento County

Stay in touch with the State Legislators who represent you.

We appreciate the important role of our Republican elected legislators, and they deserve our thanks for representing our views. It is also important for the Democrats to hear from you. The votes of your Assembly Member and State Senator impact your finances, your work, your health, your kid’s education, and your safety.

Use the contact information below to reach your Assembly Member or State Senator.

Click on the district number to view a map.
If you’re not sure who represents you, just click here to search by address.

State Senators:

Ted Gaines (R) Termed 2020
District 1
State Capitol Room #3076
(916) 651-4001
senator.gaines@senate.ca.gov


Bill Dodd
(D) Termed 2026
District 3
State Capitol Room #5064
(916) 651-4003
senator.dodd@senate.ca.gov

Jim Nielsen (R) Termed 2022
District 4
State Capitol Room #2068
(916) 651-4004
senator.nielsen@senate.ca.gov


Cathleen Galgiani
(D) Termed 2020
District 5
State Capitol Room #5097
(916) 651-4005
senator.galgiani@senate.ca.gov

Richard Pan (D) Termed 2026
District 6
State Capitol Room #5114
(916) 651-4006
senator.pan@senate.ca.gov

Tom Berryhill (R) Termed 2018
District 8
State Capitol Room #3067
(916) 651-4008
senator.berryhill@senate.ca.gov

Assembly Members:

Kevin Kiley (R) Termed 2028
District 6
State Capitol Room #4153
(916) 319-2006
assemblymember.kiley@assembly.ca.gov


Kevin McCarty (D)
Termed 2026
District 7
State Capitol Room #2136
(916) 319-2007
assemblymember.mccarty@assembly.ca.gov

Ken Cooley (D) Termed 2024
District 8
State Capitol Room #3013
(916) 319-2008
assemblymember.cooley@assembly.ca.gov

Jim Cooper (D) Termed 2026
District 9
State Capitol Room #6025
(916) 319-2009
assemblymember.cooper@assembly.ca.gov

Jim Frazier (D) Termed 2024
District 11
State Capitol Room #3091
(916) 319-2011
assemblymember.frazier@assembly.ca.gov