Republicans Make Gains in the 2022 Election

Republican registration in Sacramento County is at 25%, yet we made great progress in changing the balance of power in several jurisdictions, electing 60 Republicans in 2022. Our endorsed candidates prevailed in races against union-backed Democrats electing two Assemblyman, a State Senator, Congressman, a Supervisor, City Council Members, School Board and Special District Members.

These races were won because of the hard work of quality candidates who attracted donors, volunteers, and voters seeking solutions to the many problems caused by failed Democrat policies. This election was an example of team spirit and cooperation between campaigns and the Republican Party, with winning results. Many thanks to the hundreds of volunteers who phoned, walked, represented candidates and SacCountyGOP at community events and fairs, texted, emailed, wrote op-eds, called in to radio stations, engaged with School Boards, observed Vote Centers and the closing of Drop Boxes, hosted receptions, and shared our Voter Guides in their neighborhoods. Thanks also to our headquarters team who answered hundreds of voter questions about candidates and ballot measures, made patriotic merchandise available to fund our operation, and processed ballots for voters wanting to be sure their vote was counted.

We are always stronger when we are united!

We also had losses, including our dear friend and Assembly Candidate Eric Rigard. Eric will always be remembered as a mentor, man of God, and someone who was generous with his time and resources to help anyone in need.

Eric’s wife, Jackie, will carry on his work as his representative on the Central Committee and as a Delegate for the CAGOP.

Here’s a Summary of 2022 Special Events, Fundraisers, and Trainings

Candidate Training

CAGOP Candidate Training

Volunteer Training
Open House with the Candidates

2 Election Observer Trainings
Community Reception in Elk Grove
Open House & Phone Bank Kick-Off
Walks in Elk Grove, Gold River, Folsom
Table at Sacramento Gun Show
Fundraising Reception with the Candidates & Assembly Leader Gallagher
Community Reception in Wilton

Community Reception in Gold River
Walks in Arden Arcade & Citrus Heights
2 Election Observer Trainings
Open House with the Candidates & Ballot Collection
Booth at Sacramento County Fair – 5 Days

Ballot Collection at Headquarters
Community Reception in Citrus Heights
Super Saturday GOTV Event
Millennial Meeting with the Candidates
Walk in Rancho Cordova

CA State Fair for 17 Days
Election Observer Debriefing

Community Reception in Orangevale
Eric Rigard Adjournment Ceremony in State Assembly
Candidate Endorsement Interviews

Salute to Elected Officials Fundraiser Honoring Sheriff Jones and Senator Nielsen
Candidate Training
Booth at Fair Oaks Chicken Festival
Booth at Carmichael Founders Day
Booth at Citrus Heights Sunday Funday

Booth at Elk Grove Giant Pumpkin Festival – 2 Days
Walk in Gold River
Community Event in Gold River
Weekly Phone Banks with Michelle Kile for Elk Grove City Council
Phone Banks with Anna Rohrbough for Folsom City Council
Phone Bank with Max Semenenko for Congress
Open House with the Candidates & Ballot Collection
Governor Debate Watch Party
3 Election Observer Trainings
Table at Dinesh D’Souza Event in Rocklin
Ballot Collection at Headquarters

GOTV Kick-off with Jessica Patterson and Candidates at Hoover Hdqrts
Ballot Collection at Headquarters

Holiday Fundraiser Featuring the Newly Elected Republicans
Holiday Open House & Sock Collection at Hdqrts

Donations received in 2022: $111,361
Fundraising Events – $28,490
Community Events & Fairs – $31,493
Mailed Voter Guide (Nov) – $8,700
Mailed Voter Guide (June) – $22,000
General Donations/1776 Club – $49,168

CA Republican Leadership Fund – $423,500


Republicans Elected in 2022
Nancy Anderson – Center Joint USD
Bill Andrews – *Arden Arcade Rec & Park
Howard Ballin – Center Joint USD
Stacey Bastian – Twin Rivers USD
Nick Beshara – *Herald Fire District
Jay Boatwright – Sac Suburban Water
Linda Budge – Rancho Cordova City Council
Anthony Cline – *Rio Linda/Elverta Water
Ted Costa – *San Juan Water
Brian Danzl – *Cordova Rec & Park
Craig DeLuz – *Robla School District
Mike Dieter – *Arcohe USD
Shawn Farmer – Galt City Council
Sandee Felley – Elverta Elementary School District
Jon Fenske – Dry Creek USD
Heath Flora – State Assembly
Ted Gaines – Board of Equalization
Monti Hall – Southgate Rec & Park
Michael Hanson – *Arcade Creek Rec & Park
Joshua Hoover – State Assembly
Patrick Hume – Board of Supervisors
Randy Jenco – *Rancho Murieta CSD
Dr. Jayna Karpinski-Costa – Citrus Heights City Council
Paul Keefer – Sac County Board of Ed
Kevin Kiley – House of Representatives
Mike Kozlowski – Folsom City Council
Tanya Kravchuk – San Juan USD
Daniel Langan – Cordova Rec & Park
Jennifer Laret – Folsom Cordova USD
Daniel Laturner – *Pacific Fruitridge Fire
Marijane Lopez-Taff – Citrus Heights City Council
Rich Lozano – Galt City Council
Timothy Maybee – *Rancho Murieta CSD
Becky McDaniel – *Rio Linda Rec & Park
Michael McRae – *Fair Oaks Water
Anthony Merola – *Galt Irrigation District
Trevor Messersmith – *Arcohe USD
Steve Miller – San Juan USD
Roger Niello – State Senate
Joan Pagnone – Dry Creek USD
Clara Parks – *Pacific Fruitridge Fire
Christian Eric Petersen – *Fair Oaks Water
David Reid – *Folsom Cordova USD
Ray Riehle – *Citrus Heights Water
Michelle Rivas – *Twin Rivers USD
Anna Rohrbough – Folsom City Council
Matthew Ross – *Arden Park Rec & Park
Peter Sakaris – Cosumnes CSD
Angela Spease – *Cosumnes CSD
Jennifer Stone – *River Delta USD
Nicole Swanson – *Arden Manor Rec & Park
Kevin Thomas – *Sac Suburban Water
Christine Thompson – *Southgate Rec & Park
Kenneth Vandeventer – *River Delta Fire
Richard Vieira – *Delta Fire
Jason Walker – Dry Creek USD
Robert Webber – *Sac Metro Fire
Patrice Wohl – *Arden Manor 
Manuel Zamorano – San Juan Water


Thank You to Our 1776 Club 2022 Donors 

Kevin Bassett
Brenda Bennett
Scott Blasi
Nick Bloise
Bill Cardoza
Nina Caron
Cathy Cook
Carol Fogle
Janet Gardner
Pamela Herger
Wade Hobbs
Camille Hottinger
Elijah Jackowitz
Peter Kazak
Bereket Kelile
Bruce Lee
Betsy Mahan
Heather Masten
Ana Mendez
Cheryl Millard
Robert Olmstead
Barbara & Jon Sloan
Scott Slotterbeck
Felicia Sondey
Michael Story
Kimberly Woods
Carrie Yeager

Share This